



Murray Jampolsky Memorial Award for Outstanding Practice in School Counselling

Criteria

- 1. Nominee must be a regular member of the ATA Council of School Counsellors.
- 2. Nominee must be a practicing school counsellor at the time the nomination is completed.
- 3. Nominee must meet most of the following criteria:
 - Nominee should be involved in ongoing professional development.
 - Nominee should have initiated innovative project(s) and/or program(s) in school guidance and counselling.
 - Nominee should demonstrate competence in school counselling.
 - Nominee should be involved with the school community in promoting guidance and counselling services.

Nomination Procedure

- 1. The following individuals may nominate candidates for this award: counsellors, teachers, administrators, students and parents.
- 2. Each nominee must be supported by three nominators.
- 3. Nomination forms and supporting documentation shall be submitted by one of the nominators.
- 4. Submissions must be received by April 18, 2025.
- 5. The Awards Committee will meet, review applicants and make its recommendation to the Table Officers Committee. An award need not be made each year.
- 6. The Awards Committee will be composed of three former presidents appointed each year by the Table Officers Committee.
- 7. The presentation will be made at the Council of School Counsellor's annual conference. The successful candidate will receive
 - full coverage of conference costs (similar to table officers) and
 - a plaque (representative of the trophy maintained at Barnett House by the ATA staff advisor).
- 8. Nominations shall remain active for three years.

Murray Jampolsky Memorial Award Nomination Form

Name of Nominee	
Address (residence)	
Current Position	
Phone (residence or cell)	(business)
School Address	
Signature of Nominee	Date
Nominators	
Name	Phone (res)
Address	Phone (bus)
	Position
	Signature
Name	Phone (res)
Address	Phone (bus)
	Position
	Signature
Name	Phone (res)
Address	Phone (bus)
	Position
	Signature

Please email the completed form and any other pertinent information about the nominee to Leah Steiner, CSC President at <u>ata.csc.ab@gmail.com</u> by April 18, 2025.